Thrifty Fair Isle Cardi

I stopped at the Salvation Army thrift store on my way home from grocery shopping. My best find of the day was this lovely blue and grey fair isle cardigan for only $5. The tag reads “all shetland wool, spun in Scotland, Designed by Deans of Scotland”. I have a blouse of just the right shade of blue to wear with it.

Look how smoothly its front edges lie. And the beautiful buttons! I simply love it.

I also got a solid light grey merino pullover for $3 which I will definitely wear. It’s lightweight, roomy and so warm, perfect for sweatshirt comfort while looking much better!

This entry was posted in Thrifty Treasures and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

