An Unexpected Trim Stash

I’ve been looking forward to the fun of examining and sorting all the sewing trims I got at Sal’s last week, even if Emily hasn’t been enthused about it!

In fact, she has completely ignored the new box’s arrival! What does it mean when “the inspector” doesn’t inspect?

After I combined the first and second boxes I sorted everything by color, type and width. There’s bias tape, two kinds of seam tape, stretch lace hem facing, ric-rac and several packages of miscellaneous braids, bindings and pipings. No, I don’t have plans for all of it, yet, but I know I’ll find just the right uses, eventually! That’s why it’s called stash.

The cat approval rating shot upward once things were better organized!

This entry was posted in Thrifty Treasures and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

