#43 – Inspired by. . .

this sweater.

598 sweater photo

Fall’s beautiful colors, whether found on a tree-covered hillside or in chaotically scattered leaves on a sidewalk, usually are splashed one against another. But in the sweater above, as in my matching ripple below, they’re carefully spaced in narrow stripes.

598 close-up

This is so pretty, I think I’ll repeat the design in another season’s colors. . . I bet it would be gorgeous in reds and greens!

Regimented Sugar Maples

598 full view

Ooooh! And how about bright pinks and greens on white for spring?

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Ripple Afghans of 2014 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #43 – Inspired by. . .

  1. Karen says:

    The gray sweater in the middle of the photo is nice, too. I bet the gray background with the shades of blues and greens (?) would make a very nice boy blanket!

  2. Bettina says:

    ooh … lovely!!!

Leave a comment