Pre-shopping at Sal’s

I ran into Sal’s today just to see what was new and noticed three rather large gathered skirts made from quilt fabrics; safari animals, tie dye and flames! I’m thinking about going back on Wednesday, when all clothing (except those having the newest color tag) will be half off. I’ll make Sal’s my first stop of the day.

I moved the skirts over into the blazer rack. You know, cuz flame fabric will hide really well there! I was also tempted by a hand-knit green sweater with beautiful silver buttons.

Thirty-two women and girl scouts came for the beginner crochet class this morning, which was exciting, but also overwhelming! I’m comforted by knowing at least one woman I taught went home very enthused.  She had fond memories of her grandmother crocheting granny square afghans and had always wanted to learn how to make them. We took the time to go over the pattern together after everyone else in my group had left.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

