Ripple of the Week #13

This week’s donation is a scrappy ripple I pulled from my finished blanket stash. It includes at least eight different blue yarns plus three teal yarns that I used as accents. Two chenille yarns, one blue and one teal, add a bit of extra texture. It always feels good to use up so many balls of scrap yarn, eleven in this case, in a single project!

Blue on Blue

10,292 crocheted stitches — 169,676 stitches donated ytd

This entry was posted in Ripple Afghans of 2011 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ripple of the Week #13

  1. northernnarratives says:

    All I can say is – gorgeous!

  2. Linda says:

    RBUTKA62 commented in Ravelry. Sent at 8:13 AM May 14, 2011:

    I love it,because blue is my favorite color.

    I replied:

    Mine too! – my preferred choice for home decor (all our woodwork is painted blue) and clothing.

Leave a Reply

