Ripple of the Week #26

I just happened to notice how the green paint I used on our old garden bench matched the green in this ripple. Doesn’t kitty look comfortable there, relaxing in the sun? I’m sure that, like any other cat, she’d love to have a ripple all her own.

I haven’t used such a cool color palette since #20, A Winter Landscape, which was over six ripples ago!

Inspired by a Bath Mat

11,554 stitches — 319,246 stitches donated so far this year

Here’s a tidy flat photo where you can easily see all the blanket’s colors and stripes. I enjoyed playing with the randomness of both color placement and stripe width in this one. I’m trying to imagine how it would look without the narrow white stripes. I suspect they’re adding alot of dazzle and that it wouldn’t be nearly as attractive without them.

This entry was posted in Ripple Afghans of 2011 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ripple of the Week #26

  1. shyannlindy says:

    Lovely, cheerful, cool tones…reminds me of a forrest glade with wild irises blooming! Thank you for your hard work in making this world a little better place to live.

    • Linda says:

      Lindy, what a beautiful description, I can almost hear the birds and feel the breeze. I enjoyed my visit to your glade! Thank you so very much for your note of encouragement; it really blew me away!

  2. These are my favorite colors! You’ve inspired me to knit something besides a sweater.

    • Linda says:

      Hi, Beth!
      Welcome to alottastitches!
      Sadly, there’s not been much knitting going on around here. For some reason, I seem to be hooked on crocheting lately! Maybe a looong visit to your blog will inspire me to pull out my needles?!? lol. I’ve been considering a simple ribbed cotton top pattern…

  3. Linda says:

    Edith made a comment in Ravelry about Ripple #26 – Inspired by a Bath Mat.
    It was sent at 1:21 AM July 1, 2011.

    She said,

    “LOVE the latest ripple…very soothing to look at :-)”

Leave a Reply

