Beginning of #28 – Christmas in July

When I recently came across this ball of red, green and white variegated yarn in my charity yarn stash, I recognized it as some of the yarn I harvested from The Three and a Half Pound Blanket back in March. It’s bright holiday color combination made me consider doing something I’ve never done before, repeating an earlier ripple’s striping design. I love Getting Ready for Flag Day so much, I’m making another version of it, Christmas in July!

The weight of this variegated yarn ball is a little low compared to the amount of variegated yarn I used in the Flag Day ripple, so I’m going to make the Christmas ripple’s first and last pattern repeats without the usual variegated yarn rows.

This entry was posted in Design Process, Ripple Afghans of 2011, Yarn Stash and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

