Beginning of #32 – Inspired by Poppies!

The wonderful idea of making a ripple reminiscent of orient poppies sent me to the attic for a thorough dig in my scrap ball box! I re-emerged with this lovely variety of red and orange yarns.

The black represents the dark and decorative center of every poppy:

130A Poppy Blossom - ClosePhoto used with permission. Matthew Clark 2007.

Emily, always the pro, carefully supervised yarn ball placement in preparation for the day’s photo shoot.

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Ripple Afghans of 2011 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beginning of #32 – Inspired by Poppies!

  1. Linda says:

    Cromad commented in Ravelry July 30, 2011 at 10:31 am.

    She said:

    “Your poppy afghan is sizzling with colour…makes me warm to look at it! LOL! I actually saw poppies today, in the garden of a house just a few houses away, I was so excited to see them, right here in my street!”

    I replied:

    “Their brilliant orange-red color is a very happy sight! I enjoy seeing watching the huge poppy buds pop! open and unfurl every year!”

  2. Linda says:

    dandylines commented in Ravelry August 1, 2011 at 7:58 PM

    She said:

    “love the colors because I love poppies!”

    I replied:

    “I love poppies too!! I feel so fortunate to get to watch them bloom out in my garden every year. They seem to be very hardy plants and the deer don’t eat them either!”

Leave a Reply

