Ripple of the Week – #39 – Peonies

It may not feel like it, but I used the same amount of pale pink yarn in this ripple as I did each of the other three colors, either as three one-row stripes or one three-row stripe. It’s simple, but good looking!

11,418 stitches – 467,416 donated so far this year

I like this simple striping recipe so much, I’m sure I’ll use it again! Start with six ounces each of four different colors and crochet them in alternating three and one row stripes. Easy-Peasy!!

This entry was posted in Ripple Afghans of 2011 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ripple of the Week – #39 – Peonies

  1. Linda says:

    atelierdesoyun commented in Ravelry at 1:27 PM on Sept. 20, 2011.

    beautifully done~

  2. Linda says:

    cromad commented in Ravelry at 1:01 AM on September 20, 2011.

    “Very striking, would look great in my daughter’s room 😀 ”

    I replied:

    “Thank you. It’s bold, without being “too” bold, if you know what I mean. This one’s promised to the kids, but I know you can crochet your own version. 🙂 “

  3. Linda says:

    BayouGramma commented in Ravelry on Sept. 20, 2011 at 10:11 PM

    Pretty in pink! Love it!

Leave a Reply

