Yarn From Here and There

All I bought when I went to Sal’s last week was these five skeins of white yarn, 99¢ each. Not exciting, I know, but it’s a very useful find. There was nothing else I wanted. How weird is that!! I left a big pile of bulky chenille yarn behind. Someone else will love it more.

When I dropped a load of finished ripple afghans off at the library, (charity drop-off site) I found all this donated yarn. Now, free yarn is something I can always get a little excited about! lol.

Three more skeins assure that I’m very well supplied with white! Any shade of purple is popular with the girls (Red Heart Super Saver “Orchid”) and you can’t go wrong with some cheery golden-yellow for kids’ blankets. But the color that’s got me going is the RHSS “Cherry Red”! It could be just the right color for the new multi-ripple project I’m thinking about. I’ll tell you more about it later in the week.

This entry was posted in Thrifty Treasures, Yarn Stash and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarn From Here and There

  1. Can’t wait to hear about it. Or see it.

Leave a Reply

