Ripple #45 – French Country Quatre

I’ve made use of my great wealth of “Light Celery” by making it the main color in this ripple. Wow, what a difference the four little rows of a darker olive-green make! There are also just five rows of pink and six rows of white. Notice how different each color of stripe can look, depending on what colors I used next to it. Example: the pink rows in the center look much brighter than the pink rows over on the ends.

12,234 stitches – 541,408 stitches donated so far this year

Ah, now I see more! It’s not just what color I used next to a one row stripe, but whether we’re looking at the front or backside of it! Look at how much wider the pink stripe on the left is than the pink stripe on the right. Hmmm. Interesting.

One skein of Light Celery and three-and-a-half skeins of French Country still remain! (That’s fourteen more ounces, folks!) I’ve had my fill of Light Celery for the moment. I say the next French Country Ripple shall have No Green!

A review of the French Country series so far:

This entry was posted in Ripple Afghans of 2011, Ripple Series - French Country and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ripple #45 – French Country Quatre

  1. psmflowerlady/Tammy says:

    Amazing how different they all look – yet all beautiful! Thanks for showing them together – it’s amazing to see the difference.

    • Thank you so much Tammy; doing this French Country series has been fun!

      You’re very welcome for the photos, although I must admit, showing all of them together isn’t easy for me. lol! Apparently, the completion of each one in the series has been just long enough after the last, that I can’t quite remember how to do it without referring to my “thorough” (ha.) notes.

      This time, knowing I had eight photos to find, re-size, and place, I procrastinated until it simply couldn’t wait any longer and then I found out that I finally had a handle on the multi-step procedure!! Happy. Happy! Well, happy for as long as it took for me to show a preview of the post to my DH, and then I apparently touched something, something very very wrong, because All Eight Photos Disappeared!! The rest of the post was still there, so I knew I hadn’t sent it to trash, but the magic undo command did not fix things either. So, in the end, I got some more practice, which should only make it easier for me when I’ve finished #5, and have ten pictures to place, right? (rolling my eyes) hahahahaha. 🙂

  2. All of them are pretty but the top one of the four together is still my favorite.

  3. linda says:

    BayouGramma commented in Ravelry at 9:58 pm, October 17, 2011.

    She said: “As always – beautiful!”

    I replied: “Thank you! I may not be very fond of this shade of green at the moment, but I still think this is the most striking striping pattern out of the four French Country blankets I’ve made so far.

    Glad you stopped by, your visit prompted me to check out all your new projects. “Chocolate Raspberry Ripple”, the name alone is yummy! What a lovely color combination you made.”

Leave a Reply

