Ripple of the Week #47 – A Red Zebra

At long last, here is my first zebra ripple! Ta-Dah!!

11,418 stitches – 568,528 stitches donated so far this year

A three-row stripe of Red Heart Super Saver’s “Zebra” was wide enough to get across the “zebra feeling” I was looking for. I had to use part of the second skein, but there’s enough left to crochet about nine more rows. This should work out fine. Nine rows of a bold variegated yarn, like Zebra, should be plenty to accent a ripple. In comparison, this one has eighteen rows of Zebra.

My next zebra ripple will have a completely different look. And remember, it’s going to be a Pink one!

Oops, I almost forgot; here’s a little closer view:

This entry was posted in Ripple Afghans of 2011 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Ripple of the Week #47 – A Red Zebra

  1. Beth says:

    Love it! Love it! Love it! Reminds me of my high school colors (red and black) and Alabama colors (red and white). However, I am more fond of blue and orange! Go AU!

  2. Rachaeldaisy says:

    Wow! That’s amazing!!

  3. BayouGramma commented in Ravelry at 9:17 PM November 25, 2011:

    “I bet the kids like this one.”

  4. raccoon commented in Ravelry at 1:05 AM November 22, 2011:

    “I looked at all those examples. I like how you used it the best.”

    She’s referring to all the other projects that made use of the Zebra yarn.
    I replied: “Thank You!!”

  5. Kendra says:

    Any instructions anywhere for this awesome blanket??? Looked all over to find a place with them and no success, also looked all over for an email to contact but no success there either. Please help!

    • Hi Kendra and welcome to alottastitches ~

      I’m happy to help!
      Here’s the post I wrote about my ripple charity project. Just scroll down until you reach ‘The Pattern’. That’s where you’ll find a list of the publications that have the original ripple pattern; I also explain how I modified it.

      Hope this answers your question. 🙂

      Linda

Leave a Reply

