Flower Garden Granny – It’s Growing Quickly!

I’m completely charmed by how these simple little granny squares are turning into a delightful-looking blanket! It’s like visiting a spring garden, even though it’s late October.

I don’t know if the join-as-you-go method I’m using is actually any faster than completely finishing all the granny squares and then joining them, but it does give me the feeling of having skipped a step in this blanket’s construction. I’m halfway done!

All the dangling yarn ends are making a rather intimidating mess on the back.

But they’re not so scary when seen from a distance.

And quite easy to ignore while I continue joining-as-I-go on the blanket’s front!

This entry was posted in Granny Afghans, Joining Squares and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

