Ripple of the Week #49 – A Pink Zebra, or Pink Poodle, Perhaps?

This is the second ripple I’ve crocheted with Red Heart Super Saver’s “Zebra” yarn. Containing only single-row stripes of Zebra, it has a completely different feeling than the boldly striped Red Zebra.

11,418 crochet stitches  – 591,636  donated so far this year

It’s the first blanket I’ve made with my wonderful stash of reclaimed Red Heart Super Saver “Light Raspberry”. I included some Paton’s “Silverlash”. It’s such a fine yarn, I held it along with a strand of solid black sport-weight yarn.

And there’s plain black fun fur, too. This ripple has fantastic textures that I know some little girl will absolutely love!

I’m disappointed that the Silverlash isn’t obvious in my close-ups, but it’s there, in all its sparkling glory!

I’m very pleased with how both of my red and pink Zebra ripples turned out!

Edited on November 8, 2011 to add ‘Pink Poodle’ to the name.

Thank you to reader Tammy for suggesting such a fun name for this blanket! She commented, “That’s got Pink Poodle written all over it!”

This entry was posted in Ripple Afghans of 2011 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ripple of the Week #49 – A Pink Zebra, or Pink Poodle, Perhaps?

  1. psmflowerlady/Tammy says:

    That’s got Pink Poodle written all over it!

  2. It’s “loverly”! Some little girl will be thrilled to get it.

Leave a Reply

