Fifteen Candy Cane Ripples

I’m feeling a little sad about this long-lived series being over, but I know I’ll enjoy the next series too, whatever theme it may have.

I crocheted lots of festive ripples, such as Christmas Candy, Peppermint, and Cinnamon, that used up lots of red and green yarns, my original intention. I made several fruity ones too, like Raspberry and Mixed Berries (bottom row, center and right), and a couple, like Bubble Gum (soft pinks), that stood alone.

Some, like Winter Mint, Strawberry and Black Cherry, (the three in the second row) may be among my all-time favorites, while others, like Peppermint, (the last in the left-hand column) a nice use of yarn scraps, weren’t nearly as pretty to me. All in all, I’d say it’s been a fun ride, which lasted from Halloween all the way to Three Kings Day!

Here are my fifteen Candy Cane Ripples, shown in no particular order:

This entry was posted in Ripple Series - Candy Cane Flavors and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fifteen Candy Cane Ripples

  1. Beth says:

    Now, there’s a creative wall display of modern art in this. If these pictures could be mounted and hung on the wall, that’d make a great presentation that could fill a whole wall in a gallery! This is awesome!

  2. Northern Narratives says:

    I will miss the candy canes but I guess it’s time to look forward. I wonder what you will give us for spring time? 🙂

Leave a Reply

