The Liebster Blog Award!

I’ve been given the Liebster Blog Award by Laura at aboutGoodness! Thank You!!

Having learned that the German word “liebster” means: sweet, kind, nice, good, lovely, pleasant, cute, etc., I’m very happy to know that Laura thinks of my blog in such terms! How can I be anything but thrilled to display this award on my blog?

I’m happy to comply with this award’s simple rules:

Rule #1. You must acknowledge the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
Rule # 2. Give this award to 5 other bloggers who have fewer than 200 readers. Please let them know through a comment on their blog.
Rule #3. Post this wonderful award on your blog.
Rule #4. 
Bask in the glory bestowed upon you and appreciate all the amazing bloggers out there.
Rule# 5. Enjoy and spread the good vibes around.

It is my pleasure to pass the award forward. I hope you have loads of fun exploring five other “liebster” blogs!

1. Little Orphan Skein – crochet, cooking, crafts, and more! Shell could have included another C word, Cats! I think I counted three meandering through the posts in this delightful blog.

2. One Skein Wonderwoman – Knitting all 101 One Skein Patterns one project at a time… Cindy is referring to the patterns in the book, Sock Yarn One-Skein Wonders: 101 Patterns That Go Way Beyond Socks!, by Judith Durant. She’s on project twenty-nine at this writing!

3. yarnchick40 – To Lisa’s crochet, food, and photography, I must, again, add Cats!

4. Wolf Crochet – conversations and projects in yarn. Carol’s latest post is also her first knitting post! I can’t wait to see what she does with knitting, because she’s already written many crocheted garment patterns, which she shares on her blog, including some for jackets, cardis and a vest.

5. Life as a Krazi Stay-at-Home-Mom – Lora’s ramblings at being a couponing, crafty, crazy, wife, daycare owner and SAHM. Among her other crafts, Lora crochets ripple afghans for her local Project Linus chapter. Her latest blanket, “I’m Singing the Blues”, is simply beautiful! Go see.

and 6. Don’t forget to visit about Goodness, too. This quote from the blog’s about page explains the interesting mix of topics Laura touches: “a journey into crafts and self-made items to make like more enjoyable – at home, in garden, on the way and anywhere else”.

Next, I will follow Rule #3 by figuring out how to post my Liebster on the alottastitches sidebar. I can soon bask, appreciate, enjoy and spread, as I’m directed in numbers 4 and 5!

This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Liebster Blog Award!

  1. Kathy says:

    Congrats!! Perfect award for you to receive Ms. Linda Liebster!!….Now others will also see your nice blog!….Kathy

  2. Shell says:

    Thank you Linda!

  3. Cindy says:

    Well thank you so much Linda for the Liebster! Love it!

    Knit on!

    Cindy – The One Skein Wonderwoman

  4. Wolf Crochet says:

    I’ve been having a ball looking at the sites of all the award winners! This is a great idea. I am happy to receive my reward and will pass it on next week! Thank you Linds. 🙂

Leave a Reply

