2012 Ripple of the Week #11

Reviewing 2011’s ripples, my attention was grabbed by the Bold stripes in Ripple #39, Peonies!

I crocheted them in three shades from dark burgundy to rose and the single-row stripes are a fourth, pale pink.

I repeated some of #39’s design elements by alternating wide gradated blue stripes with single-row stripes in this week’s ripple:

But with dark (black) single-row stripes, instead of light, and a completely new striping pattern in the middle, #11 turned out to have little in common with its ripple of inspiration. Instead, it has a unique look, all it’s own!

Bold Blue Blanket

11,418 ripple stitches – 864,519 donated since Jan. 2011

This entry was posted in Ripple Afghans of 2012 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 2012 Ripple of the Week #11

  1. Oh, my goodness! That’s gorgeous! Some young boy is really going to like this one.

  2. Renee says:

    Very Beautiful, I love it!
    Blue is my favorite color of all times, sounds like a good idea to use up all my blue.

  3. Love the blue! Makes me think of the water on a lake.

Leave a Reply

