Christmas in Grannies – Ta-Dah!

I’m so HaPpY! with how this one turned out – squeal!! It was definitely worth the extra time it took to “audition” and rip out first the green and then the red and burgundy border. I know I wouldn’t love it nearly as much if I’d used either one of them.

By the time that I finished with the red granny square round of the border, I knew what order of colors I wanted for the rest of it!

First I added a round of red granny clusters. Any other color would have cut into the red granny squares. Then I made two rounds of white granny clusters, followed by one of bright green clusters. A dark green single-crochet edge was the finishing touch!

Christmas in Grannies is now 44 inches by 63 inches. The green board I use to square up my little ripples for their Ta-Dah Photos wasn’t quite long enough.

But it got the job done.

This entry was posted in Afghan Edgings and Borders, Granny Afghans and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Christmas in Grannies – Ta-Dah!

  1. Renee says:

    Linda,
    Love the Afghan!

  2. You got it “just right!”

  3. Kathy says:

    Oh the weather outside is frightful, but Linda’s “Christmas in Grannies” is delightful!! And since we’ve no place to go, Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!……..It came out beautiful Linda! I just see little toes peeking out of it on a cold snowy day!! You’ve made a child’s Christmas a little more warming in their heart!!…….Kathy

Leave a Reply

