Just a Little Yarn

Have you noticed how long it’s been since I bought yarn?!!

Yes, I’ve continued accepting yarn donations, I’m not one to turn down free yarn, but I haven’t paid for any since mid-January! I decided a couple of weeks ago that I deserved a reward, a little charity yarn treat for sustaining a yarn fast for the long three plus months.

I found myself another ‘yarn blanket’ at Savers. DH has already unraveled it into these Five Pounds! of lovely yarn balls.

I think it’s Red Heart Super Saver. Paying $6.40 for all this is like getting eleven skeins of RHSS for 70¢ each! Yay!! Eventually I’ll turn it into three and a half more ripples for foster kids.

Of course, one yarn buy often leads to another. Sal’s had this amazing sweater, which I fondly call my ‘Muppet fuzz’ sweater. I’ve finished the back and started on a sleeve.

It’s a somewhat ‘hairy’ pink, orange and silver novelty yarn. I can’t wait to see what this is going to look like in a ripple!

Actually, with fifteen ounces of this silly stuff, I guess I’ll be using it in several future ripples! Most novelty yarns come in little 1 3/4 ounce (50 gm) balls… so I got over eight skeins worth of novelty yarn for $2.00! hehe

Although this comes to nearly six pounds of new yarn, my charity stash is still down by fifteen pounds, so I’m good.

This entry was posted in Thrifty Treasures, Unraveling, Yarn Stash and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just a Little Yarn

  1. Cheryl says:

    Love all your new yarn aquisitions … I can see some beautiful blankets in your future 🙂

Leave a Reply

