Amazing!

Target had an Amazing! Back-to-School Sale on RoseArt colored pencils and crayons! If you bought a box of 12 colored pencils for 49¢…

you got a box of 24 crayons for free!!

When I found out there was No Limit, I quickly decided to buy 24…

and got 24 free!! YIPPEE!!

Maybe I should have gotten even more!?

They go so well with the like-new coloring books that I get at Savers for 23¢! They’re actually priced 29¢ each, but Savers always has a Buy-4-Books-Get-the-5th-Free Deal.

My coloring book collection has been slowly growing, five books at a time.

I also have these 5″x8″ ‘sketch pads’ that I got at Savers back in May. They were marked $2.99 per bundle of a dozen or more pads, but with a 30% Savers Savings Pass, I only paid 16¢ per pad!

I’m imagining I’ll sew little tote bags, small enough for young foster children to carry, yet big enough to hold all these goodies and, of course, some of my recycled Rainbow Crayons. Hmmm, maybe I should make room for a stuffed animal too, a little friend to share in all the color fun that’s sure to follow!

I know there’s some blue jean fabric in the attic that would make nice sturdy tote bags. I can make their handles and pockets from fun bright novelty prints. The finished bags look So Cute!

in my mind. lol.

This entry was posted in Thrifty Treasures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Amazing!

  1. Verneta says:

    Woo hoo! What a great idea … a “gift bag” to carry their items in. They will love it!

    • I think it’s a great idea too!!
      I’m sure I can find a simple little bag pattern on-line. There are probably many to choose from.
      And I look forward to the fun of looking through my fabric stash; I haven’t done that in a looong time. 🙂

  2. Allyson Gilcrease says:

    Will you PLEASE post pics of the finished product?!!! Can’t wait to see the bags!

    • Patience, patience! lol. You can be sure I’ll show you the bags… just as soon as they’re done!

      Unfortunately, it’ll take me awhile to get from seeing them finished ‘in my mind’ to having them finished in reality. I have yet to figure out how to make the projects as quickly as I can come up with their ideas. sigh.

Leave a Reply

