Ripple of the Week #39 – Peach Melba

This is the first ripple I’ve crocheted with the Peachy! yarn I harvested from a thrift store afghan a few weeks ago. There is so much of it, I expect I’ll get to make at least two more!

The raspberry part of my Peach Melba is some of the Caron One Pound ‘Claret’ that I got for just $1.00 at a thrift store! It’s fun to celebrate when I find a great yarn deal and just as much fun to celebrate again when I get around to using it. lol.

For some reason, it’s easier to see the pale pink and white stripes in the close-up. . .

and in the landscape-like shots. . .

than in the full view, which is too bad cuz these four colors play so well together!

11,862 stitches – 1,190,113 stitches donated since Jan. 2011

I wonder what colors I’ll put with Peachy! next time?

This entry was posted in Ripple Afghans of 2012 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ripple of the Week #39 – Peach Melba

  1. daniellajoe says:

    Really nice Afghan and you are thrifty just like me, I believe stuff must be reborn into something beautiful…Happy Labor Day Artisan!!!

Leave a Reply

