2012 Ripple #44 – Bobble-less One

This is the first ripple I’ve made with the three pounds of rosy yarn I harvested from the very heavily bobbled sweater from whence this new ripple series, which shall have no bobbles, gets its silly name, ‘Bobble-less’.

I Like It! I’ll be very happy if all the ripples in the series look as good. lol.

11,554 stitches – 1,247,671 donated since Jan. 2011

Hmmmm, what can I tell you about some of the other yarns.

Starting on the left end, that peach yarn happens to be RHSS Light Coral, not to be confused with Peachy!, the slightly deeper colored and heavier-weight peach yarn I used in Peach Melba. In front of the Light Coral is a hand-rolled ball of bright rose yarn that I unraveled from a chenille thrift store sweater. It’s rather fine, so I crocheted with a double strand of it. The two skeins of variegated yarn in the middle, well, that’s the unique vintage Jack Frost ‘Peach Ombre’. You can more easily see its combination of colors in the following close-up. And on the right end, rosy yarn from the Bobbles sweater.

I’m glad that I have enough ‘Peach Ombre’ left to accent another ripple!

This entry was posted in Ripple Afghans of 2012, Ripple Series - Bobble-less and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 2012 Ripple #44 – Bobble-less One

  1. daniellajoe says:

    I love them all!!! You sure crochet fast 🙂

  2. jacekica says:

    You make so many charity blankets and every one is special, I wait to see the next one and every time am surprised with result. Each blankie is unique and nice, made with so much love.

    • Ooooh, a new visitor from the UK! How exciting. 🙂

      Welcome to alottastitches. I’m so happy that you enjoy seeing all my blankies!
      Some times I’m surprised with my results too! HAha.
      Thank you for the encouragement and support of your thoughtful comment.
      I really appreciate that you took the time to write me.

      P.S. Are you a member of Ravelry? I’d love to see some of your projects too!

  3. Renee says:

    Linda,
    You are the Ripple Guru. I bow down to you in all my humbleness.:)
    another very beautiful afghan!

Leave a Reply

