A Crayon Exchange

The thirty-two sets of Christmas crayons that I made back in July are bagged and on their way to the North Pole.

In just a few weeks Santa will be tucking my pretties into the Christmas stockings of foster children!

Early next year I’ll start making Easter egg and bunny crayons out of these eighteen pounds of used ones, my Biggest Batch to recycle yet!

A heartfelt “Thank You!” to the scout troops who did so much work for me, sorting all the crayons by color and peeling off their paper labels.

I would call them my helpful elves, but that would be mixing up the holidays. Does the Easter Bunny have any helpers?

A Merry Christmas to You. . .

Christmas countdown banner

and an early Happy Easter too!

This entry was posted in Recycling Crayons and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

