2012 – Ripple #57

It’s New Year’s Eve and this is the laaaast ripple of 2012.

“Auld Lang Syne”

383 flat

Yarns I Used: Red Heart Super Saver Turqua, Warm Brown and White, plus an unknown solid periwinkle and a long color change variegated.

383 close-up view

Farewell to 2012 and a Hearty Welcome to 2013!

Happy New Year, Everybody!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 2012 – Ripple #57

  1. mrsrooster says:

    Again I love it. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas and have a Blessed New Year.

    • Yes, we had a lovely Christmas, thank you, with a pretty coating of snow, not enough to mess up anyone’s travel plans. 🙂
      The season’s first real snow came Saturday night, about 10 inches. . . inconvenient, but still beautiful, especially with a full moon on a crystal clear night! sigh.

  2. Paula says:

    This one is Beautiful! I have been a follower of your blog for almost a year now and marvel each week at how you can create such beautiful art! You help motivate me to continue to crochet even when I am feeling blah… thank you for being such a positive inspiration!

    • Hello Paula! Welcome to alottastiches.
      I’m glad you like my ‘New Year’s’ ripple. 🙂

      Thank You for taking the time to leave me such an encouraging comment!
      You know, sometimes I feel blah too – not really wanting to bother with taking pictures of or writing about yet another ripple, lol. But reading how much you get out of the blog helps me keep at it!! We’re good for each other! 😀

  3. jacekica says:

    Ripple is wownderful as all are – at least to me. Happy New 2013 and thanks for good wishes. I wish you good health as first and most important, all other can be solved somehow!

  4. Beautiful colors. Reminds me of blue skies & rolling hills. Amazing how you’ve made more ripples than there are weeks in a year. Truly inspiring (especially for slowpokes like me, haha). Happy new year to you & DH. God bless. ~ Karen

  5. Lovely color choices, as always. You really do have such an eye for combining colors! Happy New Year and best wishes for a wonderful 2013!

    • Thank You! Thank You!
      I’ve always loved to play with color. I think doing it over and over helps build color confidence. Giving all the blankets away so I don’t have to live with any less than perfect results has been very good for that too!! lol.

  6. oooh, very very pretty, all of my favorite colors. As always, I marvel at your color sense & wish I had it!

    • Starting with a variegated yarn can help in making a successful color combination. Pick solids that kind of match colors that are in the variegated. Then test the combo by looking at all the solids together without the variegated. They should still look good without it, so, no, you don’t have to include a variegated in every project in order to use this ‘technique’! lol Without the variegated nearby it may suddenly be obvious that one color doesn’t really belong or that you just need to find a cooler or warmer version of it.

      Hope this is a helpful idea. 🙂

Leave a Reply

