A New Award for a New Year

What an exciting way to start 2013. . .

Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpeg

Patricia of DaniellaJoe’s Blog has given me the 2012 Blog of the Year Award! It’s always special to be chosen for a blog award, extra special when it comes from a fellow crocheter. After all, there are thousands and thousands of other blogs, but Patricia, picked mine!! 

Thank you very, very much!

I enjoy visiting Patricia’s blog. Although she usually has several interesting crochet projects going at once, the ones that always grab my attention are the amazing crocheted lace tablecloths that she designs on-the-go, a process discussed here. She kindly shares both progress photos (shot of one 44″ across) and the round-by-round patterns! She’s presently working on this white pineapple design, which she affectionately calls ‘Little Junior’. At this stage it takes an about an hour to crochet a round! And here’s an earlier close-up photo of it – gasp – so beautiful!

Thank you again, Patricia, for this blog award. I wish you HaPpY Crocheting as well as a Happy New Year!!

This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A New Award for a New Year

  1. Wawanna says:

    Congratulations, well deserved!

  2. Allyson Gilcrease says:

    If anyone deserves this award, it is you my friend!!! Congratulations!!!

  3. Liz says:

    Awesome!!

  4. Well deserved! Now for 2013… 🙂

  5. Verneta says:

    Congratulations, Linda! It’s not just about showing the wonderful projects that someone makes, although we (I) enjoy that so much. You open up your heart and life to us here and on Ravelry. You share ideas and thoughts and patterns and etc. For me, even though you are miles away, I feel like I know you just a tiny bit. Sometimes it’s like we’re sitting in your living room, just crocheting away. A well deserved honor, Linda! Blessings always!

    • THANK YOU!! Your comment nearly left me speechless. I think I said Wow. about five times!

      I so appreciate reading that you can feel ‘right at home’ with me while I chat and crochet on the blog. I will try to keep that thought and feeling in mind as I write from now on. 🙂

      I don’t share much about my personal life, haven’t even shown a full photograph of myself, so I’ve always wondered if I come across as too reserved or even secretive! I’m glad to find out that something more than just crochet makes its way across the web.

  6. Anastacia says:

    Congrats on winning, LInda. Good for you; you deserve it! (and I too think you balance your blog very well)

  7. Congratulations! I love reading your blog, but you know that already. 🙂 I can’t always comment, but I look forward to seeing what you have been up to. I love each and every one of your ripples, but I really like to read about your other adventures as well. Another thing that you are very good at doing is sharing and explaining your methods especially the math behind the beauty! Keep up the great work and works!

    • Thank you so much for taking the time to write to me. I’m happy just to know that you’re ‘out there’ reading/enjoying my blog and I trust you’ll comment whenever you can. 🙂

      I’m so glad you think I’m doing a good job of sharing and explaining – that’s one of the most important things I want to do through the blog. I hope my notes explain things well enough that people will be tempted to try something new and maybe, just maybe, I can even take some of the mystery out of math! lol.

  8. Marie says:

    Linda: Congratulations on the award! Your blog is amazing and I am truly so thrilled to have found a little bit of “Ripple Heaven” among the thousands & thousands of blogs out there!

Leave a Reply

