Only Four More

My, my, the Mini-Scrap Granny is finally starting to look like a Real Blanket!

390 flat

It’s about time! I’ve been working on this project off and on, mostly off, lol, since last July. But here I am, with only four rows of squares left to join-as-I-go. Whoo-hoo!!

BTW – I’ve kept up with weaving in all its yarn ends! WHOO-HOO!!! LoL.

I’d like to say Emily is helping me decide the order of colors for my granny’s upcoming border, but it’s more likely that she’s just trying to take possession of yet another of my blankets!

390 Emily

Then again, I suppose it’s possible that she’s simply appreciating the Wonderful Job I did working in the ends!! After all, the blanket’s backside up – she can get a real good look at how well I buried them.

Hey Inspector – somethin’ wrong with that pale blue square?

This entry was posted in Granny Afghans and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Only Four More

  1. Allyson Gilcrease says:

    I love that scrappy look!! How much more do you have to do on it till it’s finished? That Emily really looks like a drill sargeant!! She looks like a sweety.

  2. Yes, Emily appears to be saying that it’s hers, with her paw stretched out! I don’t blame her; it’s beautiful!

Leave a Reply

