2013 Ripple #5

At this point in the winter I think our immune systems can probably use a boost, a little extra. . .

Vitamin C

398 Vitamin C - flat

These Happy colors make me think of a freshly peeled orange, a slice of lemon, a wedge of lime, tall green grass in need of a mow. . . remember how green grass can be?. . . the summer sun and dandelions!

398 Vitamin C - close-up

The yarns: RHSS ‘Pumpkin’, an unknown white, some very old Sayelle ‘Lemon’, Zayre’s finest 100% Dupont Acrylic in the color ‘Emerald’ and the lime green I unraveled from this handknit sweater, which I bought as part of a $4.00 bag sale last fall at our local thrift.

350 - two yarn sweaters, one rust vest and one green top

This entry was posted in Ripple Afghans of 2013, Thrifty Treasures, Uncategorized, Unraveling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 2013 Ripple #5

  1. Liz says:

    Linda, You are a very creative person. This afghan is inspiring. Thanks for letting me join you on your journey. Have a great day, Liz

  2. Renee says:

    WOW! So Bright I gotta wear shades 🙂
    Reminds me of something tropical, very beautiful as always linda!

  3. Another winning color combination! Just looking at this makes me feel refreshed! Awesome work.

  4. I love the name! It definitely will ward off a cold or other icky stuff with the brightness :).

  5. Anastacia says:

    Once again, you come up with a color scheme I would have never imagined, and you somehow always manage to make it work!

Leave a Reply

