2013 Ripple of the Week #8

This week’s color combo was inspired, not by the nuts, that will make sense in a minute, but, by this beginning photo (please scroll down) of Anastacia’s Wriggly Ripple. A quick visit to my charity stash revealed that I didn’t have enough skeins/partial skeins of bright pastel yarns to make a blanket. Why, I didn’t even have enough pale pastel yarns! But a deep dig in the scrap box gave me all the pinks and yellows I needed and my ripple was soon underway. Yay!

I’m calling this one. . .

Jordan Almonds

407 Jordan Almonds ripple

Most of the yarns I used choose to remain anonymous: scrap pinks, scrap yellows, a bit of bright Pink!, white and green.

407 close-up

But two of my favorite Red Heart Super Saver colors are happy to tell their names, “Turqua” and “Aruba Sea”.

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Ripple Afghans of 2013 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 2013 Ripple of the Week #8

  1. Renee says:

    yogurt covered Jordan Almonds 🙂
    Very nice!

  2. Liz says:

    How appropriate and beautiful too.

  3. Anastacia says:

    i had to read your post 3 times before I figured out your nuts reference!

  4. Underground Crafter says:

    This is so delightful and spring-like!

Leave a Reply

