2013 Ripple #15 – Golden Juniper

I am lazy. lol. I once again used the name of an interesting variegated colorway, this time ‘Golden Juniper’, instead of coming up with a ripple name of my own. It’s from a discontinued yarn line, ‘Caron Perfect Match’.

428 close-up

I used a couple of other unique yarns in this ripple too – a green chenille that, as is usual for chenille yarns in my ripples, I unraveled from a thrift store sweater, and this golden tan and cream marled yarn, which, unfortunately, once crocheted doesn’t show in photos as anything more than simply beige.

428 marled yarn

If only I’d made this a few weeks earlier. With shamrock Green and pots of Gold, it would have been quite appropriate for St. Patrick’s Day!

428 full-view

Or, as today is Income Tax Day here in the U.S., perhaps it’s reminding us more of the green and gold we so recently submitted.

This entry was posted in Ripple Afghans of 2013 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 2013 Ripple #15 – Golden Juniper

  1. Golden Juniper is fitting, not lazy! I like it! Besides, “Tax Day” just doesn’t have the same ring to it. 😉

  2. you are like a crochet machine with your ripple blankets, don’t know how you do it!!!

  3. daniellajoe says:

    Hello Linda!! I was wondering why I wasn’t getting updates from you, it seems I had to follow you again 🙂

    • Hunh. Nothing has changed on my end, so maybe it was something with your blog reader service/email?
      Like I recently received notice from Google that things are about to change with them. shrug.
      Whatever, I’m so glad you investigated and resubscribed. 🙂

  4. Anastacia says:

    another wonderful, beautiful afghan – I do like every one, but I think you did a great job mixing colors with this one!

    • Thank You.
      Sometimes having fifteen or more boxes of charity stash comes in handy – how else would I have just the right colors to go with this particular variegated?!

      And thanks again for All the variegated yarns you gave me.

Leave a Reply

