Ripple #24 – Rainbow Brite

I figured being able to play with three ounces each of pretty rainbow variegated and bright rose would help me use up another six ounces of that yellow yarn in last week’s baby ripple, Red Heart Soft Baby, ‘Powder Yellow’.

445 close-up

Nothing wrong with pale unexciting yellow. – yawn – It’s just not one of my favorites.

My strategy worked very well! Crocheting with such a HaPpY color combination helped me finish Rainbow Brite, my sixth Round Baby Ripple, very quickly.

445 full-view

I knew I didn’t have enough of the variegated left to finish with a dc round so I tried doing a hdc one like on #23, but even that took too much yarn! Luckily a sc edging works just as well.

445 edging

You’re the only one who knows that wasn’t what I had planned to do right from the beginning.

Promise you won’t tell! lol.

This entry was posted in Round Ripples and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ripple #24 – Rainbow Brite

  1. Gorgeous as always! Great colors.

  2. daniellajoe says:

    It is beautiful and to me it would look perfect for a beach umbrella maybe 🙂

  3. Wawanna says:

    Such a sweet combination, reminds me of a striped candy cane! You never seen to run out of ideas, but there are endless color combinations and yours are stunning!

    • Thank You!
      My ideas for these baby blankets are coming straight from the yarn boxes. I have these colors in these amounts. Which ones shall I put together for my next blanket? As I near the bottom of my sport/dk stash my combos may get more and more ‘interesting’. lol.

Leave a Reply

