Ripple #25 – Yippee! – Six More Ounces of “Pale Yellow” – Gone

Never wanting to make two ripples exactly alike, I needed to make some kind of change in the color-combination of Ripple #24. So instead of again using ‘Powder Yellow’, variegated and baby blue. . .

444 close-up

I switched to ‘Powder Yellow’, variegated and. . .

Bernat Softee Baby ‘Mint’!

447 close-up

Woo-Whoo! Similar, yet different. I Like It!

Presenting. . .

Buttermint Creams,

447 full-view

my seventh Round Baby Ripple.

P.S. No matter what I tried I couldn’t get the yellow and the variegated in these three ripple photos to match. I’m guessing it’s because of the difference in the light; I took the one of #24 on a cloudy day and the two of #25 on a very sunny afternoon.

This entry was posted in Ripple Afghans of 2013, Round Ripples and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ripple #25 – Yippee! – Six More Ounces of “Pale Yellow” – Gone

  1. Beth says:

    Ohhhhh, so sweet.

Leave a Reply

