#29 – Just Another Yellow Baby Ripple

I’ve lost count of just how many yellow Baby Ripples I’ve made so far, too many, IMHO, lol, but I do know that this is the second yellow and mint one.

459-close-up

It’s all because I enjoy crocheting with that smooth-feeling squishy soft Bernat Softee Baby! I couldn’t resist buying the skein of ‘Mint’ that I recently saw at a local thrift. It didn’t help any that their yarn is only a dollar each!

459 6 skeins $7

The hot pink cotton, a rare exception, was priced at two.

Well, at least this one’s square instead of round and has a different variegated than the first one. lol.

459-full-view

P.S. DH and I had a hard time choosing a name for Ripple #28 from among all the Great Suggestions you provided. Thank you to everyone who participated with a special thank you to Barb for ‘Almond Joy’, our eventual pick.

I’ve recorded the other Yummy names, ‘Cherry Cola’, ‘Chocolate Sundae’, and ‘Maple and Brown Sugar’ – notice how all five suggestions were food oriented, lol –  in hopes that they’ll come in handy for future ripples.

P.P.S. No one has yet commented on Friday’s post, ‘Shopping on eBay’. Guess two ‘weaving’ posts in a row were a bit much. I’ll try to keep that in mind for future posts.

This entry was posted in Eyelet Ripples, Ripple Afghans of 2013, Thrifty Treasures, Yarn Stash and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #29 – Just Another Yellow Baby Ripple

  1. another Sharon (sharonb42 says:

    Somehow I’m missing the #28 that you’re talking about. Could you please send it to me?

  2. I don’t remember how I found alottastitches, but I must say I am inspired and intrigued by your creativity and adventures. I look forward to each new post.

    • Hello Jana and Welcome to alottastitches!

      I’m so glad that you came across my blog in your wanderings about the web and that you’re enjoying it enough to want to return. 😀
      Thank you for your encouraging words!

      I know alot of people prefer to take the summer off, but I’d love to hear about any craft project(s) that you might have in the works.

Leave a Reply

