#41 and 42 – The Blues

I loove this shade of blue! And the variegated yarn is so pretty too.

484 SKY Blue FlcIt’s from a partial skein. Can’t remember if it was a donation or a thrifty find. No matter, it turned into a beautiful border!

I struggled to find a yarn in my charity stash that ‘goes with’ the colors of this next fleece. I auditioned several before settling on RHSS ‘Tea Leaf’.

484 FISHY Blue Fleece

My reaction to the combo is ‘meh’, but I’m betting that some foster child will pick it as their fave, if only because of the smiling fish!

Two True Blue Blankies

484 Two Blue Fleeces

This entry was posted in Fleece Blankets and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to #41 and 42 – The Blues

  1. Verneta says:

    Two more children will be wrapped in love!

  2. I like them both! And I bet there are two children who will make them their lovies. 🙂

  3. Bettina says:

    They look great Linda. I’m looking forward to starting one of these soon … just as soon as I finish off a few more UFOs!!

Leave a Reply

