#50 – A Halloween Ripple

I recently got a skein of orange yarn at Sal’s for 99 cents. Of course, at this time of year orange makes me think of Halloween. And Halloween makes me think of. . .

Candy Corn

494 full view

Please don’t misunderstand. I don’t actually like the taste of candy corn; I just happen to love its colors! I think orange, yellow and white is a very HaPpY-looking combination.

Since I had more yellow yarn than orange, I decided to make a simple repeat of 3 rows yellow, 2 orange and 1 white.

494 close

Happy Halloween!

494 folded

This entry was posted in Ripple Afghans of 2013 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #50 – A Halloween Ripple

  1. tiniree says:

    OMG the perfect name!!! Makes me want a huge bag of candy corn now 🙂

  2. Loving the simplicity of the repeat. I am not a fan of candy corn either, but this is wonderful. The colors are very happy together and it will brighten someone’s day for sure!

  3. Kathy says:

    Love it! My favorite colors and candy!! I love candy corn…but only in the fall! …:) Kathy

  4. How festive and fun! I’m a bit biased toward Halloween and its colors. It’s my grandson’s birthday!

Leave a Reply

