Calling All Elves

When I made the Christmas Garland Ripple

495 full view

using my single precious ball of Caron Christmas Glitter, I had no way of knowing that I was soon going to find this at Sal’s:

a four-ounce ball of Christmas red yarn with a fine strand of metallic gold for 99¢

499 yarnball

and an entire blanket made of red, green and white variegated yarn for just $2.99!

499 Christmas yarn

Actually it’s more of a rug than a blanket. Very densely single-crocheted, it weighs Three Pounds, twice the weight of one of my slighter larger ripples. Three pounds of this variegated yarn can accent many Christmas ripples!

I wonder how many I can possibly crochet during these next few weeks? Though I’d rather not eat, drink and sleep Christmas ripples, if you know what I mean.

Then again, I suppose some of the variegated yarn could just wait until next Christmas.

But let’s not get ahead of ourselves. I have a rug/blanket to unravel before I can even begin.

Where are Santa’s elves when you need them?

This entry was posted in Thrifty Treasures, Unraveling, Yarn Stash and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Calling All Elves

  1. Three pounds?! Holy moly!

Leave a Reply

