#12 A Rather Nerdy Ripple

Having worked with a set of subdued sherbets for the last rainbow ripple, I thought that it would be fun to play with more intense colors this time.

541 dayglo yarns

But, sadly, weighing them, I found I didn’t have nearly enough of most. sigh.

Then it occurred to me that I could s-t-r-e-t-c-h my brightly colored yarns by alternating them with narrow stripes of black! These three small old skeins, 1 Meadowbrook Mirelle and 2 KMart Sayelle, held just enough to do the job. Yay!

541 dayglo black

Why, you ask, do I call my newest rainbow ripple “Nerdy”?

541 dayglo close

Because, by pure coincidence, I made a near match!

541 dayglo nerds

Quick, grab your sunglasses, prepare yourself for the full BRIGHT Multi-Rainbow Effect!

Wowza! I think I’m in Love!

DayGlo

541 dayglo full view

This entry was posted in Ripple Afghans of 2014 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to #12 A Rather Nerdy Ripple

  1. Sandi S says:

    WOW – my favorite one yet!! Absolutely gorgeous!! Some child will cherish that for years to come!! Way to go Linda!! Sandi

    • Thanks for the high praise, Sandi!
      It would be Very Neat if a child were to hang on to this blankie for years, but it’ll be o.k. with me if their DayGlo stage passes quickly too. I’m getting better and better at just letting my ripples go.

  2. Renee says:

    LOVE IT !
    It’s so bright I gotta wear shades πŸ™‚

  3. Truly eye candy! I love it!

  4. Eboo says:

    That ripple is both bright and beautiful!

  5. Bettina says:

    totally LOVE it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! eye candy indeed – reminds me of liquorice allsorts !!!!

    • Thank You, Bettina!
      Mmmm, liquorice. I haven’t tasted Allsorts in many years, but I recently bought a bag of all liquorice jelly beans. Since DH doesn’t care for them, they were Mine, All Mine. Oh, they were Good!

  6. AnnB says:

    A smiles and hugs blanket….that’s what it looks like to me.

    • That’s what I hope every one of my blankets represent to the foster children who pick them, “smiles and hugs”.

      You know, I think I should start referring to them that way!
      “Just finished three more Smiles and Hugs.” – Yeah, I really like the way that sounds. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

