#13 & 14 Two Blue Fleeces

The pre-hemmed plaid blanket came out looking great!

544 PLD full viewI used my usual pattern for its crocheted border.

544 PLD close-upThe machine hemming gives the back a more finished look than the rolled raw edge that my blankets usually have. Even so, I will NOT be hemming all my fleeces before I add borders!

544 PLD front and back

I thought I’d really hit the jackpot when I discovered that my second blue fleece, a snowflake one that I so want to finish and pass on before the few remaining drifts of snow have melted, was also machine hemmed! But on closer examination I found that, not only was every edge wavy and two of its corners more swish shaped than square, it also had a Dark Brown SPOT! – Sorry, didn’t think to take pics to share. – Luckily the spot was only a couple of inches in from the edge. Yay! I didn’t even try to wash it out; I just trimmed it away along with the wavy hem.

No one will ever suspect the problems this fleece once had.

543 snowflakes fleece

 

This entry was posted in Fleece Blankets and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to #13 & 14 Two Blue Fleeces

  1. Bettina says:

    lovely and snuggly!!

Leave a Reply

