#15 Lucy’s Ripple

Lucy, author of the Attic24 blog, has a wonderful way of creating cheerful combinations of many different colors. I fell in love with this particular combo in one of this February’s posts. I think came close to matching it, more or less, with yarns from my charity stash.

What Fun!!

545 attic close

A non-repeating stripe design like this seems to take a lot longer because I have to stop crocheting every once in a while to choose colors for the next several stripes. But I bet some of my more complicated repeating designs take as long to plan; It’s just that all of their design time comes up front, so once I pick up my hook I can crochet without stopping.

In the end all the matters is the wonderful results. . .

Joseph’s Coat of Many Colors

545 attic full view

This entry was posted in Ripple Afghans of 2014 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to #15 Lucy’s Ripple

  1. tiniree says:

    Absolutely LOVE this!

  2. I love the colors! They remind me of kaleidoscope colors!

  3. Bettina says:

    love it – I’m a HUGE fan of Lucy @ Attic24 so I’m really glad to see her influence here. Plus, her style is a great way of using up random leftovers πŸ™‚

  4. Jana says:

    It’s just beautiful! Some child will love this.
    I have to tell you I have become such a fan, I look forward to your Monday posts and generally check in to see if something posted mid-week. From you, I have learned to sometimes use 1 row of variegated to make a statement in my projects. Thank you for sharing your adventures!

    • Thank You, Jana!
      ‘Joseph’s Coat’ may get raffled off to raise funds for Adam’s Adventure, an all-inclusive playground. LA asked if she could add two of my blankets to gift-filled baskets (one boy, one girl oriented) and I gave her four ripples to choose from.

      A have a Fan!?! Oh, my. The next thing you know I’ll be fending off the paparazzi! HAha
      WordPress would be happy to send you an email whenever I publish a new post. Click on the “Sign Me Up!” button over on the right edge of the blog, just above the Liebster Blog Award.

      I’m glad to hear that you’ve tried gently spicing projects with a little variegated. It’s fun to experiment. You’ve probably noticed that I haven’t played much with variegated so far this year. Seems I may have over done it with all that Red/Green/White at Christmas!

      You’re very welcome. πŸ™‚

  5. Kathy says:

    Very pretty!
    Kathy πŸ™‚

  6. Melissa says:

    Oh man, I am addicted to Attic24 πŸ™‚ Her house is just CHARMING and all that color really perks up a frozen, sick of winter….soul πŸ˜‰

    • I love Lucy’s nature photos too – Daffodils are already in full bloom there! – and often share them with DH. He really enjoys that kind of local color, but when it comes to CHARMING, like many men, he can only handle a tiny touch, so he’s hoping that I get my fill of it by visiting Attic24. Poor man, as fast as I crochet, he probably has nightmares of our home’s little rooms adorned with layers of ‘Joseph’s Coats’!! lol.

      Emily and I have really enjoyed the last few days – full sun with highs nearing 60. I hope you’re thawing out too.

Leave a Reply

