Carrot Bags

I found CUTE carrot covered goody bags at Dollar Tree for this year’s Easter crayons. They’re smaller than the sandwich bags that I used last year, yet still big enough to hold six Easter Egg crayons of assorted colors and a bunny crayon, either brown or black and white.

548 eggs, bunnies, carrot bags

I’m so glad that I found these smaller sized bunny molds on sale last year, as I don’t think my old larger sized bunnies would have fit!

After filling the carrot bags comes tagging. I hand write simple labels on pieces of unlined 3×5 cards, then punch a hole, tie on a bit of crochet cotton, put a short piece of pipe cleaner through the string loop and twist it around the neck of a crayon-filled bag.

548 tagging Easter crayons

Each step goes quickly and before you know it. . .

you have over 40 Carrot Bags filled with Easter Crayons for young foster children. Yay!

548 48 done!

It feels great to have turned unwanted crayons into these fresh new shapes. You can learn more about how I recycle crayons with Jello, candy and muffin molds by clicking on ‘Recycling Crayons’ under ‘Categories’ over on the right.

This entry was posted in Recycling Crayons and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Carrot Bags

  1. Verneta says:

    This reminds me of Easter … giving with unconditional love!

  2. Eboo says:

    I’m always amazed at how much you do for others. Blessings to you at Easter.

    • DH and I have a saying, “Helping is FUN!” lol.
      Many activities, such as turning 20 lbs. of bits into Easter crayons, can be seen as either a Chore or Fun. It’s all a matter of attitude.
      And now I’m off to clear leaves from flowerbeds, same as I was doing all afternoon yesterday. I think I hear my sore muscles saying, “Oh, boy, more FUN!!” HAhaha. groan. 🙂

      Many thanks, and Happy Easter to you too!

  3. Bettina says:

    oh my goodness! how wonderful !!!!!!!!!!!!! isn’t it a blessing when we have the opportunity to serve others – such a great manifestation of the Easter story.

Leave a Reply

