#21 Another Scrap Ripple

I’ve created a little game for myself where I start planning my next scrap ripple by looking at what yarns I have left from the last one that I just finished. In this case, that was last month’s ‘Spring Rain’.

547 S1-full viewI decided to substitute black for the small amount of green I had left and got some more blues and greys out of the scrap box. What a difference that change from green to black made!

557 scrap2 close-up

Storm Clouds

557 scrap2 full viewThe striping pattern is 2 rows of black or grey(s), 2 rows of blue(s), then 1 row of white.

This entry was posted in Scrappy Ripples and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to #21 Another Scrap Ripple

  1. Karen says:

    Gorgeous! Love the colors. I like the “scrappy” ones the best!

  2. Jana says:

    Loving these color combinations and names! I personally love that you combined two of my favorite things: crochet and rain storms! I will have to start raiding the stash for blues, greys and misty greens.

    • Thanks for pointing out that both scrappy names, ‘Spring Rain’ and ‘Storm Clouds’, are rain related. Wish I could say that they were just the beginning of a long planned ‘Rain Series’, – what a fun idea! – but no, – lol – it happened purely by accident and I hadn’t even noticed!

      I’ll be happy to change the name of my third scrappy ripple to a rain related one if you can think of something suitable. Just wait til you see its color combination!

      Enjoy making your rainy day blanket. 🙂

  3. Kathy says:

    Another beautiful blue afghan! 🙂
    Kathy

  4. Alene says:

    “rainy day blanket” is a great name for one of your scrappies.

Leave a Reply

