#25 This Week’s Ripple – Another Scrappy

Continuing to play my Scrap Game, once I finished ‘Stormy’,

557 scrap2 - full view

I replaced the few grey and blue scraps that remained with many many pink scrap balls, ranging anywhere from pale blush to bright fuchsia. Since my last scrap ripple was very blue, I thought it would be fun to make this one very pink.

A Cheerful Blanket for a Rainy Day

565 s3 - full view

This ripple’s striping pattern is 2 rows black / 2 brighter pink(s) / 2 white / 2 pale pink, then do it all again, but with just ONE row of black. Repeat.

565 s3 close-up

 

This entry was posted in Ripple Afghans of 2014, Scrappy Ripples and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to #25 This Week’s Ripple – Another Scrappy

  1. Renee says:

    you are amazing!

    • Thank you very much, but I’m wondering what is it about this particular blanket that makes you say I’m amazing?!?
      Seriously. . . it’s just another little scrap ripple. – The kind you make when you have gobs of only one color of scraps (pink) and decide to put black and white with them so you don’t have to think about what other colors you might use.
      In other words, I’m really more lazy than I am amazing. HAha.

  2. Karen says:

    Love it! A little girl will be very happy.

  3. Kathy says:

    Very Pretty! The colors remind me of “Hello Kitty”…. It will be a favorite to a little girl!

Leave a Reply

