#3 – Five Pounds

I’ve been thinking about how I could best use the five skeins of Caron One Pound that Chrissy sent me.

586 one poundSince it’s thicker than RHSS and most of the other yarns in my charity stash, I figured designing a ripple of all One Pound would be the easiest route to take. The striping pattern I chose, 2 rows ‘Espresso’ (dark brown)/ 2 ‘Taupe’ (tan)/ 2 ‘Espresso’ / 2 ‘Cape Cod Blue’, starts off nearly as simple as that of last week’s ‘Simply Pink’.

623 close-up #1

But, thanks to this ad photo, I knew of an easy way to make it more interesting!

623 photo of striped shirt

Since ‘Rose’ was my only other One Pound, I decided that, instead of introducing a new color, I would just omit a couple of the dark brown stripes.

623 close-up #2

Wow, such a Small Change, yet it made a Big Difference!

623 full view

I’ve got to remember this fun little trick!

Asymmetry

623 ASYM vertical view

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Ripple Afghans of 2014 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #3 – Five Pounds

  1. Chrissy says:

    Looking good! Great job!

  2. Bettina says:

    lovely!

  3. BettyLou says:

    Very nice ripple, will make someone very happy.

Leave a Reply

