#21 – Shifting into Neutrals

Last week’s ripple began with one of the many variegated yarns that Karen of MA sent in February.

630 7 other vrgtds

I’m talking about the rust/gold/grey one, all the way at the top of that ‘pile’ of yarn. I found out that it is Vanna’s Choice “Autumn Print”.

Fortunately, I still have some of the Vanna’s Choice ‘Taupe’ that Lisa of TN sent me last fall

579 Taupe

because it and this much older yarn, Rhapsody ‘Camel’,

661 -Rhpsdy

match the ‘Autumn Print’ beautifully!

661 SND-close

Working with these colors made me think of

Sandstone.

661 SND-full

Other yarns used: RHSS ‘Buff’ and Windrush ‘Aran’.

This entry was posted in Ripple Afghans of 2015 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #21 – Shifting into Neutrals

  1. BettyLou says:

    I don’t know how you do it, take such a mixed matched stash of yarn and come up with a blanket so beautiful. Amazing!

    • You’re so kind! Thank You.
      It helps tremendously that I have all my charity yarns sorted by color. Makes it easy to see which ‘golden tan’ comes closest to matching the ‘golden tan’ in a particular variegated, for example.

  2. Karen says:

    Beautiful! I LOVE how you combined the Autumn Print with the other colors!

Leave a Reply

