Three Weeks Running

Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to come home from Sal’s with a beautiful yet thrifty blanket for a third consecutive week, but I did get more yarn. Six skeins of RHSS, and with Tuesday’s Sr. discount. . . 99¢ each!

703 SALS4 snrisyrn

If you take out that skein of variegated – RHSS ‘Bon Bon Print’ and I think I’ve got the makings of a beautiful ripple! Maybe I’ll call it call it “Sunrise, Sunset”. The five solids are ‘Orchid’, ‘Lavender’, ‘Shocking Pink’, ‘Pumpkin’, and ‘Carrot’.

Yeah, I know, with the recent arrival of all that gorgeous yarn, the unexpected yarn from Virginia and those other two piles of RHSS, – Plus I have yet to show you the box that just came from Maryland. – there are some who would say that I should be on a severe yarn diet, but what would be the sense in walking away from 6 beautiful colors of yarn at such a thrifty price? No sense, I say, No sense at all!

However, I am beginning to feel a bit like a squirrel with a charity stash large enough to last me through a very long hard winter! Kind of makes me wonder what New England is in for. Anyone got a copy of the Farmer’s Almanac? lol.

Well, anyway. . . I also found a couple of unopened jigsaw puzzles for the foster kids – 50¢ each

703 SALS4-puzzles

and a Beads Pet craft kit, for me. – 99¢

703 SALS4-my-toy

Since the box has obviously been opened, I can’t pass it on, but I figure some of the younger foster kids might like the cute bead animals to use as keyrings or to clip on their backpacks. I know that I’m going to have fun making them! And you can join me, if you happen to have some pony beads and cord, as I found full-color step-by-step directions here. I’ll be using them too, as they look much easier to follow than the kit’s single b&w diagram of each pet.

This entry was posted in Thrifty Treasures, Yarn Stash and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Three Weeks Running

  1. BettyLou says:

    Nothing wrong with squirreling away some yarn for the long winter, nice find.

  2. Donna says:

    Any yarn that you can find a good deal on – buy, buy, buy! You know you will use it eventually! 🙂 And you have found some beautiful colors recently.

Leave a Reply

