On the Border

I’ve been working on the Zig-Zagged Granny’s border and have so far completed three rounds of granny clusters in deep teal, royal blue and black, alternating with single crochet rounds of ecru.

717 BRDR-1

I knew that I wanted a warm color next, but which one? This blanket’s got golds, oranges and reds.

On a cold day you don’t want to spend any longer than necessary up in our unheated attic, so I quickly grabbed Vanna’s Choice ‘Rust’, RHSS ‘Cherry Red’ and a rather small ball of a second shade of rust. – maybe there would be enough of that for one round –

717 BRDR-2

‘Cherry Red’ gives the border a rather patriotic vibe, so not what I was going for.

717 BRDR-3

My goodness, Vanna’s ‘Rust’, – which I always want to call Brass – looks so much better!!

717 BRDR-4

And now I’m off to the attic again to pick out One. Last. Color. Some kind of burgundy/maroon/cranberry, I think.

Feeling a little excited – this Granny is almost done!

This entry was posted in Granny Afghans and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to On the Border

  1. Donna says:

    I agree! Love the rust!!

  2. Ann says:

    Yep, gotta do those tests….and rust is the winner. Looks finished to me….but we will soon know how you decided to end it.

  3. You just can’t go wrong with a little Vanna. Looking good! Can’t wait for the final tadone!

Leave a Reply

