#48 – A Bulky Weight Ripple

In the process of going through my charity stash looking for bulky yarns that B. of the Crochet Corner could experiment with, I came across two large skeins with a very pretty blend of autumn colors, – I think it’s Lion Brand. – a gift that has spent a long time patiently waiting for me to be inspired.

724 AUTMN-close

I was so happy when I found a much more recently acquired bulky cream, also unlabeled, that I could use with it. Having weighed both yarns and compared their relative thicknesses, I thought that I would most certainly run out of cream before variegated, so I used some of another bulky cream yarn near both ends of the blanket.

I’m very pleased that the slight change in color isn’t noticeable!

Autumn Hues

724 AUTMN-full

Wanting to use up the multi-colored yarn, I made this ripple a little longer than usual, 36″ x 59″.

This entry was posted in Ripple Afghans of 2015 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to #48 – A Bulky Weight Ripple

  1. Sharon says:

    Hello! I really like this one – – simple but striking at the same time.
    Have a nice week!
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

