Two More Warm Laps

Having just seen two-in-a-row, ‘Lake Mead’ and ‘A Classic’, I thought maybe you’d appreciate a little break from ripples. . .

Again I used two skeins of yarn fairy X’s J.C. Brett Marble in each granny square lap robe.

MT10. . .

692 10-2-#22looks really good when mixed with every lightweight pink yarn I had!

Rosebuds

737 MOR-pk

Probably should have gone with a size I hook for this one. Two strands of some baby yarns was so thick I made granny clusters with only two dc stitches, instead of the usual three.

The border is very simple, one single crochet round of Marble and one of solid rose.

737 MOR-pkcls

For my fourth lap robe I alternated two rounds of MT39 (on the left)

692 18A 39 and 44

with two of navy.

737 MOR-close

Midnight

 

737 MOR

And that’s all I’ve got to say for today.

This entry was posted in Lap Robes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Two More Warm Laps

  1. Karen says:

    Beautiful! Love them both.

  2. Donna says:

    Since pink is my favorite color – LOVE the pink one! But they are both very pretty!
    Happy New Year!!

  3. Bobbi says:

    Very pretty! Happy New Year to you!

Leave a Reply

