project #8 – Denim Rails 2 – with flowers

Made this fun quilt TOP in only one week during September 2019. Did the rest: backing, pin basting, tying, binding, in December.

A floral denim blouse from a local thrift store provided enough fabric for three full-sized blocks (from sleeves and back) and many patches.

Love it, love it, love it!! Made me anxious to begin Denim Rails #4! But first, I did a quilt for my brother. Photos of that coming soon.

Oh, I chose pink and white plaid from stash for the back/self-binding.

Notice – I used deep rose crochet cotton for the ties, instead of my usual light blue. I like the little pink stitches that, with all the colorful flowers, are barely noticeable on quilt front.

See Denim Rails #1 – the first, for pattern info.

This entry was posted in Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment